Tags

, , , , , , ,

Is it just me or do Heart and Fleetwood Mac sound exactly the same? I’m currently listening to a song with the chorus, “Straight on for you”, and I can’t for the life of me figure out which group is doing the song. I know they’re major groups, but they both have so many similarities. Both of them have a female lead vocalist, have a countryish, bluesy, folk feel to them and were around during the 1970s. I’m guessing this song was done by Heart because it has a lot of guitar and Heart was hard rock while trying to mimic Led Zeppelin, even including a live cover song by Led Zeppelin on their compilation album. Also, Led Zeppelin has just come on, so I’m guessing they followed the female version of Led Zeppelin with the real thing. Neither group beats Joan Jett and the Blackhearts in my opinion. That’s the only female rock and roll group I really care about because no woman rocks harder than Jett.

