Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ted Nugent is a 1970s hard rocker. He supports gun ownership rights and is a pretty crazy guy with a lot of coverage in the media right now. However, during the 1970s he was best known for his music.

This is one of my favorite songs by him, an eight minute long song with some interesting guitar work and incredibly angsty sounding vocals and lyrics. The message of the song is that he is hunting down a woman who cheated on him for another guy. One line is, “I’ve got you in a stranglehold, baby, and then I crushed your face.” and there’s some other pretty controversial lines, too.

Nice guy, huh? You won’t hear that in most pop music now a days, that’s for sure. I’m not a big fan of the message and I don’t condone everything that is in here, but it’s still an interesting rocker of a song.

