Tags

, , , , , , ,

Bad Company was a hard rock group from the 1970s with Paul Rodgers on vocals. They had several good songs such as a ballad called Shooting Star, a trippy, psychedelic song called Burning Sky, a couple of love songs such as Can’t Get Enough and Feel Like Making Love, a rock and roll anthem called called Rock and Roll Fantasy and their self titled song about themselves called Bad Company.

However, one of my favorite songs by Bad Company I used for a small video I made and put on Youtube a month ago called Moving On. Moving On has my favorite guitar solo from Bad Company and it is Bad Company at their most definitive best with some strong vocals from the usually stellar Paul Rodgers. It is the song I will play when I leave Asbury University for the last time after I graduate because I will be “moving on” to the next phase of my life.

