Tags

, , , , , , ,

Elton John was a piano player and rhythm and blues artist from the 1970s. He was one of the seven highest selling music artists of all time. You wouldn’t think it by looking at him when he was wearing one of his usual screwy outfits, though. Elton John loved to dress up in outlandish clothing. I guess genius would make most people like Elton a little quirky because I can think of few people that were better on the piano than him.

Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting by Elton John was my favorite song three years ago but has now been bumped to number three behind Paradise City by Guns and Roses and Turn Up the Radio by a little known group called Autograph, both glam metal groups from the 1980s, which I will start to cover… “tomorrow” probably. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting was one of Elton John’s most rocking songs and is a good way to finish up my coverage of the 1970s.

