Tags

, , , , , , ,

Fleetwood Mac is a soft, folk rock music group from the 1970s with a great lead vocalist named Stevie Nicks. Fleetwood Mac is one of the more recent groups I have tried listening to. For a long time I didn’t give them much consideration, but I think they are now my second favorite female music group behind Joan Jett and the Blackhearts and my third favorite soft rock group behind the Beatles and Tom Petty. They have a solid place in the top forty and probably a good placement in the top twenty five.

This is one of their more basic songs, since I’m only just starting to listen to their greatest hits. I would like to say that in all the rock and roll I have listened to I have heard very few vocalists who are better than Stevie Nicks. She has a beautiful voice.

I also wanted to put up a song by a female music group because I read an article recently about a song that was demeaning towards women and I thought about all the times women have been objectified in rock and roll. For every misogynistic rock and roll song, though, I am glad to know that there is a Joan Jett or Fleetwood Mac to combat it. Bless those women of rock and roll.

