Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ozzy Osbourne was the vocalist for Black Sabbath a death metal group during the 1970s. He was then fired from Black Sabbath for being addicted to drugs and had his own solo career during the 1980s. The first guitarist he had was a guitar legend named Randy Rhoades, who unfortunately died in a plane accident after making only two albums with Ozzy Osbourne.

Crazy Train is a speed metal song with some great lyrics such as “mental wounds not healing/driving me insane/I’m going off the rails like a crazy train”. I started listening to this song for the first time summer of 2009. However, it wasn’t until two years later that I decided to check out the rest of Ozzy Osbourne’s career and fell in love with his heavy metal music.

I’m sure that lots of people unfortunately now a days just rule off Ozzy Osbourne as a drugged up creep like I used to do, but if you give his music a chance you might be impressed. Ozzy Osbourne had a great knack for writing songs, singing ghoulish vocals and picking three winning guitarists in a row with Randy Rhoades, Jake E. Lee and Zakk Wylde. What a heavy metal guitarist line up…

