Tags

, , , , , , ,

When I was in high school I ran four years of cross country. Back then I did not listen to a lot of music and I had no favorite groups. However, since I’ve started college over the last few years I have become much more interested in rock and roll, which has led to me making this blog for my internship. I am still running during the summers when I can to stay in shape with a good friend of mine. Now that I know a little more about music I decided to make a list of my twenty favorite songs about running. Why did I do this? Because I was bored and there wasn’t any booze in the house. Just kidding. Anway here is a list of the top twenty songs. Some of them you will maybe recognize and some of the other songs will make you ask probably, “What the hell is that?” So here goes the list. I will also be throwing in links so if you like to run and exercise you can listen to these songs, too, some of which I hope you all enjoy as much as I do.

20. Run Rabbit Junk by Hide (From the Ghost In the Shell sound track. That’s right. I’m an anime fan, too, and I might be having some more songs put on my blog with anime in them, so just a heads up.)

19. Runway Runaway by Ram Jam (A song by Ram Jam that isn’t Black Betty. I’ve been waiting for years for a radio station to be gutsy enough to play a song by this one hit wonder group that isn’t their one hit wonder.)

18. Run For Cover by Quiet Riot

17. Another Hit and Run by Def Leppard

16. Always Run To You by Bon Jovi

15. You Got Me Running by Def Leppard

14. Roadrunner by Aerosmith

13. Run Riot by Def Leppard

12. Runaround by Van Halen

11. Run For Your Life by the Beatles

10. Band On the Run by Wings

9. I’m Going To Run Away by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

8. Let Him Run Wild by the Beach Boys

7. Running On Faith by Eric Clapton

6. Where Are We Running? by Lenny Kravitz

5. Run To You by Bryan Adams

4. Take the Money and Run by Steve Miller Band

3. Runaway by Bon Jovi

2. Running With the Devil by Van Halen

1. Running Down a Dream by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Rock on, everybody, or should I say run on. Oh! You see what I did there.

