Tags

, , , , , , ,

For my next blog phase I will be skipping past the 1990s to the 2000s and 2010s as a combined group because I know very little about 1990s music and as of right now have very little interest in it.

However, before I start making blogs about actually contemporary music groups, I would like to back track a little bit and focus on a couple of groups that I made the mistake of skipping over when I went through the 1960s and 1970s at the beginning of my blogging. Two groups i would like to cover before going to the 2000s are Petula Clark, an under appreciated, even by me apparently because I failed to give her the full coverage she deserved, but beautiful vocalist from the 1960s, and Fleetwood Mac, who I’ve only started listening to recently and would like to spend a day discussing.

Then it will be the 2000s. Some people don’t think there is good music today because it all went away during the early 1990s with grunge. I would disagree, though. Even though it is not classic rock and roll I would like to focus on some groups, some of which have old familiar band members, that are really rocking today at least in my opinion.

