Tags

, , , , , , ,

One of my favorite music groups from the 1980s is Joan Jett and the Blackhearts. However, despite not listening to much of the Runaways, I am also interested to find out more about the first ever all female, hard rock group during the 1970s. I got this movie from the library a couple of days ago and plan to do a review on it tomorrow as one of the things to wrap up the 1980s part of my blog, which has definitely been my favorite blog phase so far.

While I am a big fan of Joan Jett, after watching the trailer it really is up in the air as to whether this movie will be good or not. I’ve heard that the band members liked the way the actresses portrayed them at least, which is good to hear. We’ll have to find out tomorrow, though, what I think of it at least, when I watch and review this movie.

