Tags

, , , , , , ,

I said last week that I would be back tracking a little bit to focus on Petula Clark and Fleetwood Mac. However, I would also like to focus a little more on some of the AOR groups from the 1970s such as Boston, Foreigner and Styx, the last of which will be performing at Ribfest in my area next week. I intend on going to the concert with a good friend of mine and maybe my dad and a girl I know will come along, too. Anyway I’m getting side tracked, the issues with having a creative mind. I would also like to focus on my favorite one hit wonder group called Ram Jam. I will have a lesser focus on some groups I like a little less such as Blackfoot, Genesis, Journey and Judas Priest. I will be doing my song of the day sort of the thing on those four groups, and then five days from now I am pretty sure I will finally be going to the 2000s with my blog like I said I would. Sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused some of you, if you are actually following my blog that closely, which I hope some of you are because I think I have some really good things to say. Since this blog is primarily dedicated to classic rock from the 1960s to 1980s and the 2000s are kind of an add on anyway, I don’t see much of a problem with this, and I am looking forward to focusing on some good 1970s AOR. See you next time on my blog.

