Tags

, , , , , , ,

Konichiwa from Japan! I probably butchered that, but whatever… Puffy AmiYumi is a Japanese rock and roll group. They are one of the biggest, most popular groups ever to come out of Japan. The group is composed of a vocalist and guitarist named Ami and Yumi. They have been performing music since the early 1990s. they also had a cartoon show called HiHi Puffy AmiYumi and made the theme song for an American super hero cartoon called Teen Titans.

Call Me What You Like might not be in the same category as many of the other songs I like to post on my blog that are usually from Britain, Canada or the United States. However, it is still a great rock and roll anthem. Ironically, it is one of three songs to start with the words, “gouten gliechen, glauchen, globen,” which were gibberish originally said at the beginning of another rock and roll anthem by Def Leppard.

The song is a great ode to rock and roll about how Puffy AmiYumi is O.K. with anything they are called as long as the people like rock and roll. It kind of reminds me of I Love Rock and Roll by Joan Jett because it is a rock anthem made by a female punk rocker, who is O.K. with being called whatever just as long as they can rock. I would like to say “origato” (thank you) for reading my blog page. ^_^

