Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had the pleasure of seeing Styx on my own last night at Ribfest, and I gave out a whole bunch of my business cards at the booth for the 95.9 the River radio station. I went to the booth after the concert, and they told me that many of the cards had been taken. Many cards were also taken when I put them on the booth table at Swedish Days.

The Styx concert was great, and i was excited to hear them play my favorite song by them, a really rocking song with some great vocals and guitar called Miss America. Not only is Miss America my favorite Styx song, it is also a patriotic song that I think would be good to listen to during the last couple hours of your Fourth of July. Make sure to finish your Fourth of July with a bang by listening to one of the best songs by a music group that I think, after attending a great concert by them, is now my favorite 1970s AOR group.

