Tags

, , , , , , ,

Saliva was a hard rock group that started during the 1990s and continued until today. They had a lead vocalist named Josey Scott who left the music group in fall of 2011 but was replaced by another lead vocalist named Bobby Amaru. After making a couple of mellow albums with Josey Scott such as Under Your Skin, with Bobby Amaru as the new lead vocalist, Saliva will probably be heading back towards a more hard rock direction again. They will be releasing their newest album called In It To Win It beginning of this September shortly after I go back to college.

Saliva is one of my favorite contemporary music groups and is probably the most mainstream group I really like along with Moby and Black Label Society. Despite mostly liking classic rock, I also like some popular music groups of today, too, because I like to stay on top of the music scene and communicate with people who are more interested in today’s music. Plus Saliva did make a couple of great albums such as the album critics consider to be their best one called Back Into Your System and their hardest rocking album called Survival of the Sickest. They might not be one of my favorite hard rock groups, but they are one of my favorite current music groups.

