Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ozzy Osbourne was the lead vocalist for Black Sabbath until he was fired for his drug addiction. He then had his own solo career with three great guitarists named Randy Rhoades, Jake E. Lee and Zakk Wylde during the 1980s. Along with the Yardbirds Ozzy Osbourne’s solo career is the only music group i can think of that not one or two but three great guitarists in the music group at one time or another. For Ozzy Osbourne’s great ability to pick out aspiring guitarists such as the classic Randy Rhoades, highly over looked but still great Jake E. Lee and guitar shredding Zakk Wylde, one of the few guitarists who still rocks now a days, Ozzy Osbourne makes it to number two on my list of my top twenty favorite music groups that has actually changed a little bit since I first started doing this count down list.

My tastes in music frequently change and it should be no surprise to anybody that just recently Eric Clapton replaced Ram Jam on the top twenty list, duh, but this was my attempt none the less to show some of my favorite music groups who I have listened to over the years. Come back tomorrow and find out who the still undisputed favorite of mine is. If you’re a friend of mine you probably already know which group is coming, what many people consider to be one of the most definitive music groups for my favorite decade of music, the 1980s.

