Tags

, , , ,

10. If 6 Was 9 from Axis: Bold As Love: I’m sure there’s a double meaning in there somewhere, but where? o_0

9. Have You Ever Been To Electric Ladyland? from Electric Ladyland: A trippy song from Hendrix.

8. Castles Made of Sand from Axis: Bold As Love: A song with interesting lyrics.

7. Burning of the Midnight Lamp from Electric Ladyland: A song covered by Living Colour, but Jimi Hendrix definitely did a better job on this song.

6. Foxey Lady from Are You Experienced: A sexy song from Jimi Hendrix.

5. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) from Electric Ladyland: A song that comes in two different versions. I like the shorter version more because as much as I like Jimi Hendrix that longer version is fourteen minutes long. Zakk Wylde and Slash one time played this song live on stage.

4. Fire from Are You Experienced: A great rocker from Jimi Hendrix.

3. Spanish Castle Magic from Axis: Bold As Love: Another trippy song from Jimi Hendrix. Pretty much every song from his final studio album, Electric Ladyland, had a drugged up feel to it.

2. All Along the Watch Tower from Electric Ladyland: A classic rocker from Jimi Hendrix featured in Forest Gump during the Vietnam scene.

1. Purple Haze from Are You Experienced: My personal favorite song by Jimi Hendrix and probably the most classic rocker from Jimi Hendrix with the most iconic riff.

I will probably make more of these top ten lists by some of my favorite music artists because as much as I love rock and roll of pretty much any kind I definitely have favorites. I have already made top ten lists for Van Halen and Styx, and will probably make a top ten list for Aerosmith some time soon as my next top ten song list from a specific artist.

